Leadership2019-08-09T08:22:13-04:00

Board of Directors – Officers

Jason Saliba, Chair
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney, Cobb Judicial Circuit
Member since 01/2014

Christina Romano, Vice Chair and Finance Co-Chair
Financial Analyst, Georgia Power Company
Member since 07/2016

Rhonda Jacobson, Immediate Past Chair
Co-Owner, Cumberland Diamond Exchange
Member since 07/2015

Greg Teague , Treasurer
President, Croy Engineering, LLC
Member since 07/2016

Michele Howard, Secretary
EVP, Cobb Chamber of Commerce
Member since 07/2015

Officer of the Executive Committee
Kim Gresh
Owner, SA White Oil Company
Member since 09/2009

and

David Persson
President & CEO, The School Box
Member since 07/2017

Board of Directors – Members

Siobhan Alvarez 
Executive Director, Atlanta Autism Consortium
Member since 07/2019

Vivian Battershill-Diaz
Senior Vice President, First Landmark Bank
Member since 07/2019

Jeriene Bonner-Grimes
Marietta City Schools
Member since 07/2018

Captain Everett Cebula
Cobb County Police Department
Member since 07/2014

Sarah Cipperly
Owner, Cipperly Law Group
Member since 10/2016

Eddie Cooper
Owner, The Cooper Office, LLC
Member since 05/2012

Sandi Peterson-Cooper
Member since 07/2014

Shelley Elder
Attorney/Owner, Elder Law Firm
Member since 07/2019

Cassy Ferrell
Executive Vice President, Vinings Bank
Member since 07/2016

Allison Giddens
Director of Operation, Win-Tech, Inc.
Member since 07/2019

Jeriene Grimes
Agent/Owner, Allied Bonding Company
Member since 07/2018

Maxwell Kagan
VP and CFO Medical Group, WellStar Medical Group
Member since 07/2019

Dan Mercurio
Financing Specialist, Navitas Credit Corp.
Member since 07/2019

Greg Mize
Senior Director, Marketing and Innovations, Atlanta Braves
Member since 07/2019

Christine Powell
AVP, Genuine Parts Company
Member since 01/2014

Tracy Rahtbone Stfy
Executive Director, town Center Area CID
Member sine 07/2014

Scott Turner
CPA, Semi Retired
Member since 01/2018

Reed Weigle
Vice President & Division Manager, Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
Member since 08/2019

Ex-officio Board Members

Carey Merritt
Sustainer Director, Junior League of Cobb-Marietta
Member since 07/2019

Staff Leadership Team

Tracey Atwater
Executive Director
tatwater@livesaferesources.org

Directors

Elisa Covarrubias
Sexual Assault and Victim Advocacy Programs Director
ecovarrubias@livesaferesources.org

Cassi Haberler
Family Violence Program Director
chaberler@livesaferesources.org

Managers

Dr. Janie Oliver 
Counseling Program Supervisor
joliver@livesaferesources.org

Kylee Elliott
Legal Advocacy Program Manager
kelliott@livesaferesources.org

Robin James
Housing Program Manager
rjames@livesaferesources.org

Jessica Merriweather
Shelter Program Manager
jmerriweather@livesaferesources.org